Board Members

LA Korean Festival Board Members

Jimmy Lee


  • Movie Director, Author
  • Korean Motion Pictures Association Of America Chairman
  • District of Mid-Wilshire, Representative
  • Korean Film Council, Chairman

Gab Jea Cho


  • The Korean American Federation, Board Member
  • Korean American Speech Club, Chairman
  • Korean American Democratic National Committee

Moo Han Bae

Sr. Vice President

  • LA Korean Festival Foundation, Board Member
  • Saenuri Southern California Future Forum, President
  • Ganwon-do Province, Honorary Governor
  • 38th LA Korean Festival Foundation President
  • 31st Korean American Federation, President
  • The National Unification Advisory Council, Committee Member
  • Korean American Sewing Association, President
  • International Korean Educators Network, President


Vice Chairman

  • Central Lion's Club, Board Member
  • Dynamic Lion's Club Charter
  • Busan High School Alumni, President

Chester P. Kim

Auditor Director

  • KMC Society, Founder
  • The National Unification Advisory Council, Vice President
  • Korean American HR Forum, President
  • Purol Lubricants Inc. USA, President
  • The International Federation of Photographic Art, FIAP Liaison Officer
  • Federation of Korean Artistic Cultural Organization, President
  • Association of Federation Korean independence movement, Chaiman
  • LA Scooter USA, CEO
  • 41st LA Korean Festival Foundation, President

Bill Robinson

Honorary Board Member

  • LA Korean Festival Foundation. Honorary Director
  • Principal, Robinson & Associate Land Use Consulting and Investment
  • Director of Government Relations, Gateway Secured Regional Center
  • Executive Vice-President of Wilshire Center, Koreatown Neighborhood Council
  • Chairman of Planning and Land Use Committee